Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Men’s Socks – The Sad Truth

Leave a comment

Last night I tried on the incomplete sock and found that it was a bit snug on me.  I can’t imagine it fitting my dad comfortably, so I’ve come to the conclusion that lots of ripping must take place.  This setback is very upsetting, as I am pressed for time, and now I’m under even more pressure.  I hope this yarn can handle a good frogging.  I am not about to buy more!

I am going to construct my own pattern.  I plan to cast on 72 stitches instead of 64 and go from there.  I’m also going to shorten the length of the sock by 2 or 3 inches.  I doubt my dad would have been pleased with the knee socks I was (unintentionally) making.

Hopefully the new socks will knit up quick.  I’d really like to put this project to the side and forget about it, but then it’ll never get done!

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

Leave a comment