Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Clover Socks

4 Comments

It took me way too long, but I finally got around to photographing these awesome socks I knit for my husband.

008I had been after this particular colorway (Clover Colors) of Patons Kroy Socks 4 Ply for years.  Every time I came across it in the store, there were never enough matching skeins to make a pair of socks.  It was Joann’s that finally came through for me.  I was in the store buying fabric and thought I’d check out the yarn.  Lo and behold, they had three matching skeins!  Score!

011I used the Gentleman’s Plain Winter Sock with Dutch Heel pattern from Knitting Vintage Socks, except I didn’t use a Dutch heel.  I’ve knit the pattern before and didn’t care for that particular heel, so I substituted a French heel instead.  I kept a record of all of my mods on my project page for those who might be interested.

Truth be told, I may end up wearing these over regular socks when it starts to get colder.  They are so pretty, I don’t think I could resist a turn wearing them!

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

4 thoughts on “Clover Socks

  1. Those colors are awesome!! All my favs! Great job.

  2. Such a simple pattern but the yarn you used make them look absolutely stunning!

Leave a Reply

