Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Kirsi’s Peasant Dress

2 Comments

Here’s the second installment of the peasant dress!

001Kirsi is modeling her size 3T dress with a bow I made a while back.  Isn’t she adorable?!  She styled the ensemble with a pair of rain boots and a bagel.  She was firm on these details and wouldn’t compromise on either.

018The day after I finished this dress, Kirsi put it on and refused to take it off for over 24 hours.  She wore it all day, to bed, and all of the next morning.  I had to remove it by force so I could bathe her.  I love when my handmade stuff is appreciated!

022I’m going to make a couple shirts from the same pattern, then maybe I’ll move on to something a little more advanced.  I’d love to learn how to do buttonholes and set in sleeves, and I’ve got a couple of tutus queued up to try as well. I don’t want to admit how many patterns I’ve bought for future projects.  I’m telling ya, craft stuff multiplies!

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

2 thoughts on “Kirsi’s Peasant Dress

  1. Why do you even question her accessories? She evidently knows her style. LOL. Adorable!

Leave a Reply

