Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Eva’s Peasant Dress

6 Comments

We’ll, I’ve done it.  I’ve picked up a new hobby.  Shame on me. 😛  The good news is I don’t have a huge stash to go along with it.  The bad news is I will probably accumulate one in the near future.  I’ve discovered that like yarn, I prefer the pricier fabrics.  The gaudier, the better, and if it has a touch of metallic, I’m sold.

I started off with a very simple 4-piece pattern.  Sara came over to teach me how to sew, and that’s pretty much how I managed to make this:

Eva in her peasant dress

Eva in her peasant dress

I love the fabric.  It’s so busy and perfect. 🙂  Eva seems pleased.  She fought me when I tried to take it off of her, so that’s a good sign.  It’s a 4T, so it’s a little big.  I hope it will last a couple of years, but if not, her little sister can wear it next year.  I’m all set to make another one plus two shirts from the same pattern.  I’ve got to tell you, this whole sewing thing is way faster than knitting.  I had a whole dress complete in less than a day!  This can be dangerous, methinks. 😉

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

6 thoughts on “Eva’s Peasant Dress

  1. Sewing is fast, but knitting is portable. 😉
    I love both! The dress is adorable!

  2. That’s a nice dress 🙂 Pretty fabric design too!

  3. 🙂 Eva looks fabulous!

Leave a Reply

