Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Deep Blue Lace Sundress

2 Comments

There’s a lucky little lady in my house!  She added a brand new dress to her closet this afternoon. 🙂

044I received the Chantilly Lace Sundress pattern from my friend, Sara, not too long ago.  I’ve been working on this dress sporadically for the past week and a half.  Let me tell you, this thing is quick.  I added a couple of repeats to lengthen the dress, and it was still a super speedy project.  In these pictures, Eva’s modeling the size 4-5 years, but as I stated before, I added two repeats to the length.  I think a dress made to the original length would be super cute paired with a pair of white leggings.

006 027I used Knit Picks Cotlin in “Planetarium” and a size H (5mm) crochet hook.  This dress, with my modifications, took a little over 500 yards of yarn to crochet.

039 052I bought a little slip for Eva to wear underneath the dress since it’s a little revealing as-is.  Eva gushed over how pretty she looked, then told me I need to make one for Kirsi.  In pink.  Because Anna from Frozen wears pink.  Good thing I ordered some dark pink Cotlin, I guess!

Raveled here.

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

2 thoughts on “Deep Blue Lace Sundress

Leave a Reply

