Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Kirsi’s Frippery

Leave a comment

Hello, everyone!  I may have been silent, but I’ve been doing lots of crafting! I’ve been focusing on some child and baby projects.  They’re relatively quick, and you know I love instant gratification.  We’ve all been sick (and still are), but I managed to sneak outside with Kirsi for a few minutes to photograph her new Frippery.  I quickly regretted that decision once we went back inside and discovered that Eva had found a way to entertain herself in our absence.  You see, Eva got a pet fish (Frank) a couple weeks ago.  She was told NOT to feed him without Mommy or Daddy present.  She must have thought that was just a suggestion, because she fed Frank an entire bottle of pellets while we were outside.  There was more food than water in Frank’s tank.  Needless to say I banished the kids to the porch while I performed an emergency cleaning.  Now Frank’s tank is cloudy because the cleaning messed with his biological filter.  I’m more than a little upset.  I need to stop talking about this.

Anyway, I did get some cute pictures of Kirsi in her top.  The color really compliments her complexion and eyes.  The yarn was a birthday gift from my friend, Kristin.  Usually I shy away from variegated yarns, but this colorway worked.

014

035The yarn is Malabrigo Rios in “Lotus.” I knit the 4 year size with size 6 needles. I want her to be able to wear this for a couple of years.  Right now it looks like an oversized tunic, which is cute.

011020028015I took a lot of pictures, mainly because she was rocking that top. I wish I looked that cute in my knits!

I did find a couple of errors in the pattern.  They are listed in my project notes. I contacted the designer a while back to let her know, but she never responded, and as of this post, no updated version has been released.  Besides the errors, it was an easy knit. I bet Eva will be asking for one in blue (of course) very soon!

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

Leave a Reply

