Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Ronan’s Football Outfit

4 Comments

On a whim, my sister-in-law and I decided that Ronan needed to be dressed up in a little football outfit and photographed in those delightful newborn poses you see from professional photographers.  I did a little research on Ravelry and found two patterns to modify.  Both pieces were made with Malabrigo Rios in “Coco” and “Natural.”  First, the hat:

Ronan's Football Hat

Ronan’s Football Hat

I made a ton of modifications to this pattern.  All of them can be found here.  I (poorly) embroidered some laces on the hat to make it look more authentic.  I think it turned out pretty cute!

The soaker got some laces, too:

Front of Ronan's football soaker.

Front of Ronan’s football soaker.

Back of Ronan's football soaker.

Back of Ronan’s football soaker.

098The details on the soaker can be found here.

The photo shoot went incredibly well, considering I was behind the camera.  It would have been easier to pull off had I had full use of my knee, but I did what I could.  My sister-in-law did a fantastic job posing him, holding up backgrounds, and slipping him his pacifier when needed.  Ronan did not behave.  He was crying, grimacing, and/or covering his face for most of the shoot.  Don’t let these shots fool you!

074

This is by far my favorite. 🙂

027

Look at that serene baby!

007 022

Ronan and Daddy!

Ronan and Daddy!

I’m looking forward to doing a shoot with the girls once the weather cooperates.  It’s been rainy for the past two days, and we’re expecting more tomorrow.  Maybe I can get some shots of them in their Christmas outfits!

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

4 thoughts on “Ronan’s Football Outfit

  1. Oh, so cute!!! I can see that on every football lover’s baby!

Leave a Reply

