Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Eva’s Christmas Dress – First Progress Report

3 Comments

In keeping with my goal of finishing three Christmas outfits for the kids this year, I’ve been diligently working on Eva’s Christmas dress. After much debate (and a false start with another poorly written pattern), I settled on this pattern. Much like Kirsi’s dress, this one has a huge skirt, too, which is taking forever to knit. It’s nice, mindless knitting, though. πŸ™‚

image

Front of Eva's Christmas Dress

I’m using Malabrigo Sock in “Ivy” and size 6 needles. (The neck and button bands were done with size 4 needles.) I hope I have some yarn left over once the dress is done to make Kirsi a hat like Eva’s. I love matchy-matchy!

image

Back of Eva's Christmas Dress

I have no idea how long this thing will take to finish, but I can tell you that I’m very much looking forward to working with worsted weight again. πŸ˜€

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

3 thoughts on “Eva’s Christmas Dress – First Progress Report

  1. I am officially inspired. After I finish my first ever sweater, I am going to make either dresses or skirts for my girls for Christmas. Both of these that you are making are turning out so wonderful! I love your yarn choices too.

  2. Beautiful, both the knitting and that gorgeous rich green.

Leave a Reply

