Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Kirsi’s Christmas Dress – Finished!

10 Comments

The first of five Christmas outfit pieces is complete!

Kirsi's Christmas Dress

Kirsi’s Christmas Dress

I love it.  It’s absolutely beautiful.

Edited 007

I used about 1.2 hanks of Malabrigo Sock in “Boticelli” and size 6 needles.  My gauge came in at 6.5 stitches x 8.5 rows = 1 inch.  Still smaller than what the pattern called for, and I used needles two sizes bigger!

Edited 017

Edited 022

The skirt measures 13 inches from the top of the seed stitch band to the bottom of the hem.  The seed stitch band measures 19 inches around.

Edited 030

I chose two white flower buttons for the back of the dress.  I didn’t want to go with anything Christmas-y because I’d like her to be able to wear this dress for more than one occasion.

Instead of moving straight to Eva’s Christmas dress, I’ve decided to make Eva a winter hat out of the leftovers from Kirsi’s dress. My cake is wound kind of tight, and I didn’t want to put the yarn into storage like that.  Keep your eyes peeled for the next Boticelli project!  🙂

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

10 thoughts on “Kirsi’s Christmas Dress – Finished!

  1. So pretty! Now get back to work. You have the rest of the Christmas outfits to finish! 🙂

  2. The dress is absolutely beautiful. Something to treasure forever.

  3. That is so lovely and it looks soft and comfortable 🙂 Well done.

Leave a Reply

