Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Daisy Stitch Baby Blanket – Finished!

4 Comments

After two and a half months of knitting, I finally finished the Daisy Stitch Baby Blanket. It was truly a labor of love.

Edited 012

Daisy Stitch Baby Blanket

This lovely little blanket was knit with Grignasco Merino Gold DK in “Cream” and size 6 needles. I started with 177 stitches instead of the smaller amount called for in the pattern because I wanted a bigger blanket.  Mine ended up measuring 25.25 x 29.5 inches.

Edited 015

Close-up of daisy stitch.

It’s a bit smaller than what I wanted, but I think it’s big enough for a baby. The yarn is super soft and cuddly, which is awesome!

Edited 022My one complaint is that the top and bottom edges flare.  I couldn’t fix it with blocking, so I’ll have to accept it.  I doubt it’ll be noticeable once the blanket is in use, and the baby won’t care about it one bit!

With a little more than 2 months to go until Baby #3 arrives, I’ve stashed the blanket in a Ziploc bag along with all of the other things I’ve made for him. I foresee a major photo shoot once he arrives!

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

4 thoughts on “Daisy Stitch Baby Blanket – Finished!

  1. Beautiful, simple, and delicate. I love it!

Leave a Reply

