Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Kirsi’s Christmas Dress – First Progress Report

4 Comments

I’ve finished a couple of projects in my absence, but I haven’t photographed them yet. Hopefully I’ll be able to do that soon so I can share them! I do, however, have a WIP to share with you guys!

I forget if I mentioned that I’m going to attempt to knit all of my kids Christmas outfits this year. I’m a little crazy, I know. 😛 I started Kirsi’s Christmas dress yesterday:

image

I’m still working on the part of the yoke that’s knit flat. I’m not sure how I feel about the pattern, yet. I’ll be able to make a better judgement once I’m further along. I’m knitting the 18 month size and went up two needle sizes to a size 6 to account for my tight gauge and rapidly growing toddler. I hope it fits when I’m finished!

I’m using Malabrigo Sock in “Botichelli Red” or “Boticelli Red.” My tag says “Botichelli,” but Ravelry and various retailers are spelling it “Boticelli.” The yarn fought me during winding, but I prevailed.

image

If I’m lucky, I might have enough yarn left over to knit a hat for one of the kids. Eva’s been asking for one… 🙂

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

4 thoughts on “Kirsi’s Christmas Dress – First Progress Report

  1. What a good idea! Knitted Christmas outfits would be SO cute. I might steal this idea. And possibly that red malabrigo too- gorgeous!

    • Thanks! 🙂 Knitted Christmas outfits are a great idea if you can manage to finish them. I’m going to try my hardest! (And using Malabrigo doesn’t hurt…)

  2. So pretty. Love the color and the stitch you’re using.

Leave a Reply

