Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Striped Newborn Stocking Cap

Leave a comment

I decided on a whim that my baby-to-be needed a stocking cap for his newborn pictures.  I had some yarn left over from some previous projects, so I combined them to make this super adorable head-topper.

Striped Newborn Stocking Cap

Striped Newborn Stocking Cap

Isn’t it the cutest thing EVER?! I used the Autumn Forest Gnome Hat pattern and modified the cast on number to fit a smaller head.  The yarn is Malabrigo Rios in “Lettuce” and “Plomo.”  I opted for a tassel instead of a leaf or pompom.

The hat is super long, measuring 18.25 inches without the tassel.  I’m envisioning a picture where it is draped down his back while he sleeps on his tummy.  I sure hope it fits once he’s here!

Raveled here.

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

Leave a Reply

