Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Baby Sophisticate Cardigan – Complete!

5 Comments

Last night I put the finishing touches on this little cardigan that I made for my cousin’s soon to be baby.  She’s waiting until the birth to find out the sex of her baby, so I went with a gender neutral pattern and color.

Baby Sophisticate Cardigan

Baby Sophisticate Cardigan

I knit the 6-12 month size, but added more raglan increases since my gauge was off.  The pattern calls for 15 sts and 20 rows = 4 inches.  I was getting 18.5 sts and 24 rows = 4 inches.

Back of the Baby Sophisticate Cardigan

Back of the Baby Sophisticate Cardigan

The yarn is Malabrigo Rios in “Plomo.”  I used about 1.2 hanks to complete the sweater.  I’m using the rest to make a matching hat.

Swirly Buttons!

Swirly Buttons!

I hope this sweater fits the baby come fall!  He/she is due in August, so I was aiming for something that’ll fit when the baby is past the newborn stage.

Raveled here.

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

5 thoughts on “Baby Sophisticate Cardigan – Complete!

  1. Pingback: Ribbed Baby Hat | Moby Knit

Leave a Reply

