Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Eva’s Bloomsbury – First Progress Report

10 Comments

A few days ago a started a Bloomsbury for Eva. I’ve had my eye on this sweater for a while. It’s so pretty! I ended up buying both the child and adult patterns so I could make one for myself, too.

I decided to make the 2 year size after measuring Eva’s chest. She’ll be 3 (or almost 3) when she starts wearing it, but her chest measured a bit smaller than the measurement given for the 2 year size.

image

Front of Eva's Bloomsbury Sweater

In true Meghan fashion, I was nowhere near getting gauge with the recommended needles, so I went up a size. The yarn is Malabrigo Rios in “Purple Mystery.” I’m absolutely loving the color.

image

Back of Eva's Bloomsbury Sweater

I’m a little afraid that I’m going to mess up the lace. It’s not a hard lace pattern, but I am constantly distracted. At least I only have one patch of lace to keep track of now that I’m working on the body. I hope I don’t lose interest in this pattern by the time I’m finished. I have yarn set aside for matching sweaters for Kirsi and me. Wouldn’t that be cute? 🙂

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

10 thoughts on “Eva’s Bloomsbury – First Progress Report

  1. It’s beautiful already, especially in that gorgeous yarn.

  2. Super colour and a lovely pattern!

  3. That is really so very pretty.

Leave a Reply

