Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Baby Antler Cardigan

9 Comments

Yesterday I finished an Antler Cardigan for our baby-to-be.  It was a really quick knit, and it looks awesome!  This is the 0-6 month size:

Edited 035

(I didn’t take any pictures of the back, ‘doh!)

Edited 016

I used Malabrigo Rios in “Teal Feather” and size 6 & 8 needles.  The knitting was finished in 4 days, but it took me an extra 2 days to block it and sew on the buttons.  I went with some neutral gray buttons since we don’t know the sex of the baby yet.

Edited 015

Antler Cable

I am absolutely in love with Malabrigo Rios.  I bought more to knit a sweater for Eva (which I’ve already started) and a sweater for myself.  I have some stashed, too, for a sweater for Kirsi.  It’s lovely stuff, and aside from those first two hanks I tried last year, I haven’t encountered any more horrible slubs. (Malabrigo replaced those hanks. Yay for great customer service!)

I’ve got the yarn on hand to make a blanket for the new baby, but I’m waiting to see whether it’ll need ruffles or a plain border.  Our anatomy scan is scheduled for June 4th, and I’ve been freaking out while waiting.  I’m an obsessive worrier, and I’m terrified something will be wrong.  I’m hoping for a clean bill of health for the baby, and a sex identification so I can move on to worrying about something else!

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

9 thoughts on “Baby Antler Cardigan

  1. I wish I know how to knit…it looks amazing!

  2. very cute! Love the color!
    No stressing! Everything will be just fine! Can’t wait to see if your blanket will have ruffles or a plain border!!! 🙂

    • Thanks! I’m sure I’ll be updating everyone as soon as we find out. Hopefully the baby cooperates. Our second didn’t cooperate, and we ended up having to pay for a private scan to determine that she was a girl!

  3. That scan is so much fun! We just had ours for our first baby, but we don’t want to know the sex of the baby. Have fun looking at your little one!!!

  4. Pingback: Baby Antler Hat | Moby Knit

Leave a Reply

