Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Kirsi’s Chevron Bonnet

2 Comments

Late last night I finished up an adorable bonnet for Kirsi.

Edited 024

It’s so cute I can’t take it!  I used some stash yarn (yay!) to make it – Knit Picks Simply Cotton Worsted in “Dogwood Heather” and “Grey Heather.”  It didn’t take much, though.  I didn’t even use up half a skein of the gray.

Edited 014The pattern was incredibly well written, and this is definitely a one-day project, for those of you who are interested.  There were a lot of ends to weave in when it was finished, but it was totally worth it!

Edited 033I did modify the pattern slightly.  I single crocheted around the brim instead of slip stitching, and I used a larger hook for the single crochet brim and ties.

A complete list of details can be found on my Rav page!

 

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

2 thoughts on “Kirsi’s Chevron Bonnet

  1. You already know how much I love this, but I didn’t tell you on this platform, yet. 🙂 So…. Loooooove it!

Leave a Reply

