Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

They’re Back!

Leave a comment

After a heartbreaking setback last year (snakes are horrible, horrible creatures), the bluebirds are back and nesting!  Last time I checked, they had laid 5 eggs in the nest box.  At this point, Madam Bluebird is spending oodles of time in the box, so I’m pretty sure she’s incubating, and I don’t want to disturb her.  I’ve got my fingers crossed that nothing gets the eggs or babies this time.

Madam Bluebird prepares to leave the nest box for a snack.

Madam Bluebird prepares to leave the nest box for a snack.

Female Bluebird

Female Bluebird

Unfortunately my camera has very little zoom, so all of my bird pictures are pretty low quality.  I keep trying, though.  One of these days, I’m going to sit outside in a chair somewhere close to the box.  I bet if I’m still, they’ll come around.

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

Leave a Reply

