Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Kirsi’s Blue Owl

3 Comments

Long time no see! Unfortunately, next to no crafting has been happening over here, hence the hiatus.  Last February we found out that we’re expecting Baby #3, and as expected, I wasn’t feeling well enough to craft until a little while ago.  I think I’m ready to get back on the horse, though, and I finished my first project!

Kirsi's Blue Owl!

Kirsi’s Blue Owl!

I have plenty of WIPs, but all of them were making me nauseous (morning sickness is an evil beast), so I decided to make Kirsi a toy owl.  I kind of made the pattern up as I went.  I used some leftover Knit Picks Simply Cotton I had laying around in “Bermuda Heather.”  The white circles are craft store felt glued down with no-sew glue, and the beak is embroidered with embroidery floss.

He’s nice and squishy, and I hope she likes him!

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

3 thoughts on “Kirsi’s Blue Owl

  1. Well indeed! Congratulations. What lovely news. First trimester sucks so glad to see you are feeling well enough to make a delightful blue owl. Go you!

  2. Omg!! Congrats! That’s such wonderful news! I’m glad you are feeling better!

Leave a Reply

