Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Yarny Delight

Leave a comment

My beautiful, beautiful yarn has arrived!

image

The package on the left is from Fabulous Yarn, and the one on the right is from Shelridge Yarns. I was tickled to see the French writing on the Shelridge package. I don’t buy from Canada that often, so I was kind of surprised. Makes sense, though!

Up first is the Soft Touch Ultra from Shelridge.

image

I won a $25 gift certificate, so I used that towards this purchase of 4 hanks in the “Wine” colorway. It’s redder in person, and it’s going to be a Christmas dress for Kirsi.

Next is some Malabrigo Sock in the “Ivy” colorway.

image

This is destined to become a Christmas dress for Eva.

Finally we have some MadTosh Vintage in the “Onyx” colorway.

image

I’m planning to make myself a simple shawl with this. I’d like to have one for the winter.

Since this is my third blog post for the day, I should probably get off my phone and start knitting. I’ve got a lot accomplish!

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

Leave a Reply

