Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Braided Cable Cardigan – Complete!

6 Comments

I got a chance this evening to sew the buttons to Eva’s sweater. The Celtic knot buttons that I wanted to use fit perfectly, thank goodness. πŸ™‚

image

Locking stitch makers have made my life so much easier. I don’t know why I waited forever to buy some.

image

Can I just say that I love, love, LOVE this sweater?! Isn’t it the cutest thing ever? πŸ™‚

image

I’m not a huge fan of this type of collar, but I think it works for this piece. I hope it lays flat when worn. I wouldn’t want Eva to be mistaken for one of those “popped collar” folks.

image

The stats on this one are as follows:
*1.9 hanks Knit Picks Swish Tonal in “Blue Violet”
*Size 6, 7, and 8 needles
*Modified sleeves to make them short

More details can be found on my Rav page.

image

This sweater came out a little big (imagine that!), so Eva will get lots of wear out of it. I haven’t forced her to try it on, yet, because the temperature has been in the 90’s. It’s supposed to cool down this weekend, though, so maybe we’ll try then.

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

6 thoughts on “Braided Cable Cardigan – Complete!

  1. What a super cardi. Can’t wait to see your daughter in it!

  2. I’m glad you got to use the buttons!

Leave a Reply

