Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Braided Cable Cardigan – Sixth Progress Report

4 Comments

You’re in luck! 😀 Tonight I’m offering a sneak peak of Eva’s sweater. I finished the knitting yesterday, and pinned it out on the blocking board, but it hasn’t dried, yet. I snapped this shot pre-blocking:

image

I think I may have found the perfect buttons in my stash, but I’m afraid they might be too small.

image

They are 5/8″, so I’ll have to try them out when the sweater is done blocking. I bought them super on sale from Knit Picks a while ago. I just love Celtic stuff, can’t you tell?

If these don’t work, I may (gasp!) have to make a trip to Hobby Lobby. I don’t have many larger buttons in my ginormous button stash. I think my button-hoarding sister took them all. 🙂

My decision to go with short sleeves was a wise one. Here’s what remains:

image

There’s enough there to maybe make a knitted ball. I don’t know when I’ll get around to doing that, but I can’t bear to throw anything away. I actually have a ziploc bag full of tiny scraps in my interchangeable pouch. You know, in case I need three pounds of random scraps to hold stitches…

Anywho, I hope to be able to finish up this sweater tomorrow, children permitting. 🙂

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

4 thoughts on “Braided Cable Cardigan – Sixth Progress Report

  1. Love, love, love it!!! Great job!

  2. Love! If the buttons aren’t super small, you could always stitch the holes closed a little bit. It wouldn’t be noticeable. I hope you get to use the buttons. I think they look perfect.

Leave a Reply

