Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Braided Cable Cardigan – Fifth Progress Report

3 Comments

I made it to the ribbing at the bottom!!

image

Whew! I won’t lie, I was sick of cabling. I love the look of cables, but I don’t particularly like the process. I hate how tight that first row after the cables are turned is.

I’m still holding up on the yarn front.

image

That’s what I’ve got left. It should be enough to finish the hem and knit the (short) sleeves. I’d love to say I’ll have this thing finished by the end of the day, but I know better. 😉

In other news, I ordered yarn for three more projects. (Yes, I had nothing in my stash that would do. How is that even possible?) I’ll share pictures when the yarn arrives, but I will tell you that it’s of the Shelridge, Malabrigo, and MadTosh varieties. My taste is dangerously expensive, I’m afraid.

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

3 thoughts on “Braided Cable Cardigan – Fifth Progress Report

  1. It’s coming out beautiful!

Leave a Reply

