Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Braided Cable Cardigan – Fourth Progress Report

4 Comments

I guess you could say I’m nearing the finish line for this, since I’m definitely going to be knitting short sleeves.

image

I’m on row 91 of the body, and the pattern calls for 124 rows.  (I think. I don’t have the pattern in front of me to confirm.) To put it in perspective, I’ve done 3 of the 5 buttonholes.

image

Above is a picture of the remaining yarn. I’m disappointed that this sweater won’t have long sleeves, but I can always knit another. And besides, a short sleeved version will be great for the fall.

I’m getting dangerously close to button territory, so I’ve been thinking about what kind look I’d like. Do I want to go with rustic? Polished? Novelty? So many choices!

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

4 thoughts on “Braided Cable Cardigan – Fourth Progress Report

  1. wow, love that yarn and the cables too!

  2. Super pretty! And I think it will be cute (and versatile) with a white long sleeved shirt underneath.

Leave a Reply

