Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Lacy Shrug – Fourth Progress Report

2 Comments

It’s been a while since I’ve posted about my shrug.   I haven’t really made that much progress, but every little bit helps. I’ve been spending most of my time deep cleaning the house and decorating it. I don’t know why, but I was suddenly hit with this strong urge to make the place look more inviting. Don’t worry, it’ll pass.   🙂

Anyway, I finished the ribbing on the body and started the ribbing on one of the sleeves. If I sat down and applied myself, this thing would be done in an hour.

image

Body Ribbing

image

Sleeve Ribbing

I’ve realized how quickly this wedding is approaching since I had to pick up my dress today. Hopefully this will serve as motivation for me to finish. I’d really like to move on to something else. I should continue knitting Christmas presents, but so many things I’d like to make for myself are calling to me. I need some self control and fast!

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

2 thoughts on “Lacy Shrug – Fourth Progress Report

Leave a Reply

