Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Felici Socks – Complete!

Leave a comment

My first knitted Christmas present is officially complete!

Image

Felici Socks

 

To review the basics, these are knit from the Vivace Socks pattern.  I used 2.75mm dpns and Knit Picks Felici Fingering in the “Marine Life” colorway.  My gauge came in at 8.5 sts x 11.5 rows = 1 inch in stockinette.  I knit these to fit a women’s size 8 shoe (9.75 inch foot).

Image

The Heel

Image

The Toe

Image

Picot Cuff

Image

I love self striping yarn!

 

I knit these exactly as written in the pattern except for picking up a couple extra gusset stitches.  I love this pattern because it’s super simple.  I’ll have to ask my Mother-in-Law if they stay up on her ankles after I give them to her.  I’m curious to know whether the picot hem is as functional as it is pretty.

I am so relieved to be able to tuck these away.  I hate having to rush to either buy or knit Christmas presents.  I still have quite a few to make, but every completed project helps.

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

Leave a Reply

