Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Felici Socks – Fourth Progress Report

Leave a comment

I was super responsible today and started my mother-in-law’s second Christmas sock.  Wipe that surprised look off your face!  I can buckle down when necessary.  🙂

image

I finished Eva’s Ruffled Top last night, and I wanted to finish up these socks before starting the lace shrug I need to knit for next month.  The picot cuff was a little easier this time around, but it was still annoying.  I’m so glad to be past that point now and working on the leg.  With any luck, I’ll have the second sock finished in a jiffy!

Last time I discussed these socks, I was trying to decide whether to dive into the second ball of Felici or finish off the first ball before moving on to the second ball.  I went with option #1 and started knitting from the second ball immediately.  I’ll save the leftovers from both balls for a pair of baby socks.  I love me some striped baby socks.  😀

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

Leave a Reply

