Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Eva’s Ruffled Top – Fifth Progress Report

2 Comments

I managed to finish the sleeves and add a few ruffles today.

image

Eva's Ruffled Top sans ruffles.

I love the look of the slightly puffed sleeves.  I’ll have to remember that design feature the next time I knit another baby/toddler top.  I actually like the look of the top sans ruffles and wouldn’t mind knitting another one with the purl ridges extended all the way around the yoke.  Maybe that’s what I’ll do for Kirsi’s top since I’m pretty sure I won’t be able to knit the ruffles with the amount of yarn I have.

The ruffles were a whole lot less complicated than I thought they would be.  (I had no reason to think they would be, I just make mountains out of mole hills.)  It’s going to take forever to finish them, but they’re easy to make.

image

Picking up stitches to make the ruffles.

Since I can now see the light at the end of the tunnel, I’ve been thinking about my next project.  (Well, my second to next project.  I have to finish up that pair of socks first.)  I’m going to be in a wedding next month, and I’d like to knit myself a shrug to hide as much of myself as possible.  It’s a lace pattern, which will be difficult to pull off successfully with all of the distractions in my house, but I think I can totally do it.

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

2 thoughts on “Eva’s Ruffled Top – Fifth Progress Report

  1. it is such a nice color and I like the shape of this top too. Good luck to your lace pattern socks. It will be my next project too.

    happy knitting !!

Leave a Reply

