Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Felici Socks – Third Progress Report

2 Comments

OH YEAH!  I finished the first sock!

image

Now I’m grappling with whether I should start the next sock off the new ball or what’s leftover from the ball I used to make the first sock.  I’m not attempting to make twin socks, but I’d like the stripe sequence to be uninterrupted.  If I could find the end of the used ball, I’d know if I will have to cut out a bunch of yarn when switching to the second ball.  Unfortunately, that darn end is hidden, so if I start off the used ball, I run the risk of losing quite a bit of yarn.  Decisions, decisions.

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

2 thoughts on “Felici Socks – Third Progress Report

  1. I would start the second ball just to save having a yarn join in the sock

Leave a Reply

