Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Kirsi’s Dress – Complete!

5 Comments

I did end up finishing Kirsi’s Dress before she was born.  Barely.  🙂

ImageI made a couple small modifications to the shoulders.  Instead of placing a button band on one shoulder, I decided to put one on each shoulder for symmetry.  I put one button on each shoulder (instead of two), and placed two decorative buttons on the bodice.  I haven’t actually measured the dress, yet, (I’ve been kind of busy with a newborn!) but I’m pretty sure it’s a 3 month size.

Right now it’s tucked away in the girls’ “knits drawer” waiting for Kirsi to grow into it.  I’m sure she’ll be wearing it lots this summer!

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

5 thoughts on “Kirsi’s Dress – Complete!

  1. It’s so pretty! The decorative buttons on the bodice are a really nice detail. I can’t wait to see the dress “in action.” And I super can’t wait to meet Kirsi in person in June!

  2. It’s beautiful!

Leave a Reply

