Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Gentleman’s Plain Winter Socks – Complete!

Leave a comment

They’re done!

Image

Gentleman’s Plain Winter Socks

 

The first sock flew off the needles.  The second?  Not so much.  I’m so glad to have finished them.  These were knit with Knit Picks Felici Sport in “Monochrome” and 2.75mm needles.  I ended up with a gauge of 9 sts x 11 rows = 1 inch.  Yes, my gauge was tighter than the pattern’s when using sportweight yarn and larger needles.

Image

The toe!

Image

The heel!

 

I wasn’t that thrilled with the heel in this pattern.  It was kind of weird to knit, and it looks weird, too.  It may be very comfortable, but I won’t know until Kai tries wearing the socks.  I think I’ll steer clear of the Dutch heel from now on, though.  🙂

 

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

Leave a Reply

