Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Kirsi’s Dress – First Progress Report

Leave a comment

I finished those Gentleman’s Plain Winter Socks that I’ve been working on for what seems like FOREVER (more on those in a later post), so I’ve undertaken a new project.  This time it’s another little baby dress.

image

I’m using Knit Picks CotLin in “Flamingo” and size 4 needles.  I hope it turns out small enough for the baby to wear right away.  I’m pretty much winging it since I didn’t swatch (I never do), but I am using the recommended weight yarn and needle size.

Anyway, I’d like to have this dress finished before she’s born.  Seeing as I’m due in a little over a week, I don’t know if that will happen.  Wait, who am I kidding?  Of course I’ll be able to finish it if I work on it regularly.  I have a feeling I’ll be going late seeing as I’ve experienced no symptoms of impending labor.  I guess I should take advantage of all this prep time, huh?

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

Leave a Reply

