Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Striped Baby Socks – Complete!

Leave a comment

After waiting a couple months, I finally ordered the rest of the yarn needed to complete this little pair of socks:

image

Striped Baby Socks!

When I first started them, I was so proud of myself because I was “stash busting.”  It didn’t take long for me to realize that I didn’t have enough yarn to finish the second sock.  (I was originally working with a partial skein left over from Eva’s Gnome Hat.)  I put the socks in hibernation since I wasn’t ready to make a large purchase, and I wasn’t about to pay shipping for one skein, either.  🙂  When the time came, I ended up ordering two more skeins of this particular yarn (Knit Picks Felici Fingering in “Mixed Berries”) so that sometime in the future, I can make myself a matching pair of socks, too.

I used this pattern and size 2.5mm dpns.  I modified the pattern to make the socks a little larger since Eva has big feet.  I cast on 40 stitches and knit a 5 inch foot.  Since it’s the middle of the night, I haven’t had the chance to force Eva to wear them, so I don’t know if they fit.  We’ll find out tomorrow, I’m sure.

More details can be found on my Rav page for those who are interested.

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

Leave a Reply

