Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Birthday Yarn!

Leave a comment

Look what I got in the mail today!  🙂

Image

Yep!  That would be a BUTTLOAD of yarn!  At the suggestion of Kai, who had no idea what he was getting himself into, I put in an order at Jimmy Beans and an order at Knit Picks.  I quickly photographed everything and added it to my Ravelry stash for accurate record keeping.  I’ll be ziploc-ing these beauties at a later time when Eva is not present.  She loves to tangle yarn. 

  Included in this haul are:

  • Cascade Pima Silk
  • Cascade 220 Superwash
  • Sweetgeorgia Tough Love Sock
  • Shibui Staccato
  • Knit Picks Felici Fingering
  • Knit Picks Stroll Sport

Surprisingly, I have projects planned for all of it.  🙂  I also ordered some tools (including larger sock blockers), but I didn’t photograph them since they’re kind of boring compared to the yarn.

I’m so excited, I don’t know what to start next!

 

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

Leave a Reply

