Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Tiramisu Baby Blanket

7 Comments

This is a project I finished months ago, but I never got around to blogging about it because I felt so crappy.  (Yes, I took on a project during the worst of my morning sickness.  I’m hardcore like that.)  The blanket is for a friend of the family.  It should have taken a month or less to finish, but due to my “condition,” it took me three and a half months.

(I was really hasty when taking pictures since I’m in a rush to deliver the blanket.  I have no idea why I waited until the last minute to photograph it.)

Image

Tiramisu Baby Blanket

Image

Tiramisu Baby Blanket

Image

I just LOVE the pretty ribbon!

 

I crocheted this blanket with a J hook and 6 skeins of Knit Picks Simply Cotton in “Marshmallow.”  After washing and drying (both by machine), the blanket measured 29″ x 26.5″.  I really like how it turned out, and if crochet didn’t give me carpal tunnel, I’d be tempted to make another.  I especially love the ribbon detail.  I’m a sucker for frills.  🙂

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

7 thoughts on “Tiramisu Baby Blanket

  1. Oh my goodness, I LOVE this!! It’s beautiful! I enjoy crocheting but never thought to add ribbon like that to an afghan. How do you do it? By hand, just weave it through?

  2. Pingback: Spread the Love Saturday ~ September 21st | Atlantamomofthree

  3. This beautiful! I am going to try to recreate this if you dont mind.

Leave a Reply

