Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

A Trip to Woolbearers

Leave a comment

As I mentioned in my last post, yesterday Eva and I took a trip with my friend, Melissa, to a yarn store.  It’s techincally not a “local yarn store” for us since it’s over an hour away, but it’s about as close to local as we can get.  For some reason, South Jersey lacks yarn stores.  😦

We went to Woolbearers, which is in Mt. Holly, NJ.  The store was much larger than the last one I visited (Rosie’s Yarn Cellar in Philadelphia, PA).  They had lots and lots of yarn, and the three of us spent an hour making our selections.  (Well, Eva wasn’t really making any selections.  She was playing with my wallet and tossing my money on the floor.)  I went with a list, but in true Meghan fashion, I didn’t stick to it.  🙂

Aside from the Debbie Bliss Bella I showed you yesterday, I picked up the following:

image

Woolbearers Superwash Worsted

Woolbearers Superwash Worsted – 100% Wool.  I was looking for a nice tonal for a sweater for myself, so I hope this works!

image

Plymouth DK Merino Superwash

Plymouth DK Merino Superwash – 100% Merino.  I bought these on a whim.  I liked the look and feel of the yarn, and I’m hoping to make some baby sweaters with it.

image

Cascade Ultra Pima

Cascade Ultra Pima – 100% Cotton.  I picked this for the baby dress I’m now making with the Debbie Bliss Bella, but I decided to buy it anyway because I’d like to make more than one baby dress.  I love the lilac color, and it’ll be great for summer weather.

image

Plymouth Vita

Plymouth Vita – 85% Cotton, 15% Cashmere.  This is for a dress for Eva.

So there you have it.  You’ve been introduced to all of my lovelies!  I still have to plastic bag them and stick them in my stash, but I’ve been holding off since petting them makes me happy.  🙂

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

Leave a Reply

