Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Heart Baby Cardigan – Complete!

2 Comments

Image

The Set – Heart Baby Hat and Heart Baby Cardigan

 

It’s done!  It’s done!  It’s done!  I must say, I am so pleased with the outcome of this project.  Isn’t it the cutest?

Image

Heart Baby Cardigan

 

Details: Knit Picks Galileo in “Pearl” and “Valentine,” size 5 and 6 needles

Image

Heart Baby Set as viewed from the back.

 

I originally wanted to use some cute heart buttons I bought, but they weren’t the right color red to go with the hearts on the cardigan.  😦  I ended up using circular gray buttons and added a little color to them by using red thread.  I think it looks fine the way it is, though, and I still have the red heart buttons to use on another baby item!

I made a ton of modifications to allow for the inclusion of the heart chart.  I didn’t bother to write them down, but there was some increasing and decreasing so that the chart and the ribbing at the bottom worked.  I ended up with 11 hearts when all was said and done.  I also used the sewn bind off for extra give in the hem and the sleeves.  I hate tight edges, which is a shame, because I’m the master of making them.

After washing and blocking, the chest measured 9.25 inches across, the sleeves measured 5.5 inches from armpit to the bottom of the cuff, and the entire sweater measured 10.25 inches from top to bottom.  If you’re super interested in this sweater and want more details, they can be found on my Ravelry page. 

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

2 thoughts on “Heart Baby Cardigan – Complete!

  1. What a beautiful outfit, adorable!

Leave a Reply

