Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Rainbow Baby Cardigan – First Progress Report

Leave a comment

To be completely honest, I’m not sure I’ll ever finish this project.  I absolutely HATE it.  The pattern and I aren’t clicking, and the yarn is atrocious.  I’m going to give it a little while longer to turn into something worthwhile, but I don’t have high hopes.

I’m knitting the (6-12 month size) girly version of the Sunnyside Cardigan in Knit Picks Chroma Fingering in “Lollipop,” and I’m using size 4 needles.

image

Rainbow Baby Cardigan

I know you’re impressed with my progress.  🙂  This stupid thing is taking forever because the yarn is so splitty and fuzzy.  Plus, the fact that it’s fingering weight doesn’t help, either.

image

Above is a picture of the yarn I’m using.  It’s an absolutely beautiful color, but it pills if I look at it funny.  I’m hoping a wash and block will make it more bearable, but I doubt it.  I can’t believe this was marketed as sock yarn.  I think it’ll barely hold up as a baby sweater!  I’m going to have to choose future projects worked in this yarn very carefully.  (I have more than one colorway in my stash.)

Anyway, you may or may not hear from this hot mess again.  It all depends on my patience.  🙂

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

Leave a Reply

