Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Heart Baby Cardigan – Third Progress Report

Leave a comment

I am ashamed.  I had almost the whole day to knit (Eva went to her grandparents’ house), and all I managed to do was knit a sleeve.  And it wasn’t even a whole sleeve at that!

image

I’m still working on the ribbing.  I’ll be using the same bind off on the sleeves (sewn bind off) that I used on the bottom of the sweater.  And let me tell you, binding off the bottom took *forever*.  At least it looks nice, and it’s stretchy.  I hate tight bind offs.

Obviously this sweater needs some serious blocking.  It’s all…bunchy.  I’m hoping it’ll fit our new addition next fall/winter.  Though if she’s anything like her sister, it’ll still be too big by then!

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

Leave a Reply

