Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Heart Baby Cardigan – First Progress Report

Leave a comment

Since I love the little heart chart I used for my Heart Baby Hat, I decided to make a matching cardigan with the same yarn and chart.  It’s just a basic raglan baby cardigan pattern with the heart chart added at the bottom.

image

Heart Baby Cardigan sitting on top of its future recipient!

So far I’ve done the raglan portion and split for the sleeves.  I did have to mess with the stitch counts so that the chart will fit evenly…when I get to that part.  I’m also planning on picking up some stitches at the armpits to widen the sleeves and close holes.  (I’ve knit this particular pattern before, so I know I definitely need to widen the sleeves.)

I’m thinking this is going to end up being really cute, and I can’t wait to see it finished!

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

Leave a Reply

