Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Heart Baby Hat – Complete!

Leave a comment

I finished Baby #2’s hat yesterday.  I washed it and blocked it, and I’m pretty pleased with the results.  It’s a little tight in the colorwork/stranded area, but it’s not bad for my first try.

Image

Like I said before, this hat is way too big for a newborn.  I’ve already begun seeking the *perfect* newborn baby hat pattern so that I can make something she can wear right away.

In case anyone’s interested, the hat was knit on size 7 dpns with Knit Picks Galileo in “Pearl” and “Valentine.”  The yarn is listed as sportweight, but I think it’s a bit heavier than that.  It has a nice sheen, and it’s very soft, so I think it’ll be very comfortable for Baby to wear!

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

Leave a Reply

