Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Please Don’t Pool Socks – Finished!

Leave a comment

As I mentioned in my prior post, I’ve been slacking.  I finished these socks February 4th (according to my Rav page), and I even took pictures of them, but I neglected to write a post.

DSCN2013

Please Don’t Pool Socks

DSCN2011

The foot!

DSCN2014

The leg!

DSCN2012

The heel!

DSCN2015

The toe!

These were knit on size 2 needles (2.75 mm) with Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock Multi in “Bittersweet.”  I still have quite a bit of yarn left over, so I’m going to try to make some baby socks with the remainder.  No word on how the yarn holds up, yet, since I haven’t even worn them, let alone washed them.

If I were to knit these again, I think I’d be brave and attempt the picot cuff.  If the socks don’t stay up, oh well.  At least they’ll be pretty!  🙂

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

Leave a Reply

