Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Please Don’t Pool Socks – First Progress Report

Leave a comment

I seem to be on a sock kick.  Last night I wound my hank of Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock in “Bittersweet,”  and of course I couldn’t stop myself from casting on a new pair.  I’m using the Vivace Socks pattern from Ravelry, but I omitted the picot cuff and replaced it with a ribbed cuff.  I wanted a very simple stockinette pattern so the yarn could be showcased properly.

Image

The colors are a little off in the picture.  The yarn is actually a very vivid mix of orange, pink, and purple.  I’m really excited that I seem to be getting gauge with the needle called for in the pattern.  (2.75mm)  The fabric is a whole lot floppier than I’m accustomed to knitting.  I hope the socks hold up when they’re done!  

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

Leave a Reply

