Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Gentleman’s Fancy Socks – First Progress Report

Leave a comment

Time for some knitting!  A little while ago I started some socks.  As you can see, I’ve made it past the cuff, and I’m now working on the leg.

image

I’m using the Gentleman’s Fancy Sock pattern from Knitting Vintage Socks.  I don’t know what possessed me to start a fingering weight project.  I guess I’m just a glutton for punishment.  🙂  I am using 2.5mm needles instead of the 2.0mm needles called for in the pattern.  Anything knit on size 0 needles by me ends up baby-sized.

For this pattern I chose Paton’s Kroy FX in “Cadet Colors.”  Depending on what size they end up being, these socks will either go to Kai or me.  I hope they go to me.  Kai is a sock abuser.

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

Leave a Reply

