Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Houndstooth Baby Blanket – Second Progress Report

Leave a comment

Wow!  It’s been a while since I posted about my houndstooth blanket.  I’m pleased to report that I’m very close to finishing.  I’m currently binding off the second ruffle.  🙂

Unfortunately, I misjudged how much yarn I needed to complete the blanket, so I will have to wait for my order from Knit Picks to arrive before I can finish the blanket.  I hope the dyelots aren’t too different.  That would be tragic!

image

First ruffle complete!

Above is a picture of the blanket with one completed ruffle.  So pretty!  I will count the blanket as finished once the knitting is complete, but I plan on lining it with fabric at some point.  Maybe I’ll make a matching hat, too!

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

Leave a Reply

