Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Does Size Matter?

Leave a comment

I know it’s been a while since I posted, but I swear I have a really good excuse!  For those of you not located on the East Coast, we had a very nasty storm called a “derecho” that knocked out power for a few million lucky people.  I had no power for 4 days, but I know of more people still without power after over a week!  Of course this loss of power coincided with an incredibly nasty heat wave, but I’m not even going to get into that since it’ll just make me bitter.  :/

We’ve been spending lots of time cleaning up the mess the storm left behind.  Our yard was covered with tree limbs, my garden was torn to shreds, our belongings were scattered everywhere, and all of our food had to be thrown out and replaced.  All in all it’s been a pretty expensive week.

Well, enough about that.  I have a couple African violet pictures to share on this sweltering Friday afternoon.

image

image

Check out the size difference of those blooms!  The white ones edged in pink are from a plant that originally had larger, dark pink flowers.  That particular violet likes to sport.  🙂

Overall my violets look great considering the conditions they’ve had to endure.  With extreme heat and no water (we have well water, so we lost running water when the power went out), all have managed to survive.  I can’t say the same for my hanging baskets outside.  😦

Anyway, I’m happy to be back up and running!  …and sitting in air conditioning.  🙂

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

Leave a Reply

