Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Building Stock

2 Comments

I did it.  I cast my mom’s sweater aside and started another project.  Shame on me.  :/

I started a scarf, which is equally inappropriate for the present weather conditions, but it marks the beginning of something wonderful – my first made-to-sell piece.  A while back I set up an Etsy shop to sell my wares.  I never put anything in it, but that was mainly due to time constraints.  Now that my schedule has drastically changed, I think I’m up for the challenge.  My goal is to build up stock during the summer months so I can “launch my line” in the fall.  I haven’t a clue how this will all pan out, but I’m excited to see!

image

As you can see, I’m starting simple.  I’m going to experiment a bit before settling on my favorite styles.  Right now I’m exploring chunky rib.  Can’t get much closer to instant gratification than that!

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

2 thoughts on “Building Stock

  1. I love the idea of setting up an Etsy shop & launching a fall line! Good luck! Post a link to your shop when it’s ready to go… I would love to check it out!

    http://thetravellingsock.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

