Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Mom’s Owl Sweater – Fourth Progress Report

Leave a comment

I guess I should post a little update on my knitting since this is a knitting blog an all.  🙂

I haven’t been doing too much knitting, I’m afraid.  My mom’s sweater has definitely crossed over into boring territory.  That tends to happen when I work on big projects.  :/  I keep telling myself I’m not allowed to start something new until this dang thing is done, but I’m afraid I’m close to losing that fight.  I try to rationalize straying by telling myself that the sweater won’t be useful until the winter, and that I have lots of time to start something new.  See?!  Someone save me from myself!

image

Above is a picture of the progress I did make.  The body is done and on holders, and the first sleeve is over halfway done.  I’ve got somewhere in the neighborhood of 5 more inches to go.  I’m not even going to attempt to give you a timeline of when I think I’ll be done that sleeve, because I would just be lying.

Hopefully I can hold out and not start a new project like that hummingbird cross stitch kit I bought or items for my future Etsy shop.  I’ll have plenty of time to work on those things after the sweater is done, right?

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

Leave a Reply

