Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

The State of Our Yard

Leave a comment

I thought I might update you all on the state of our yard seeing as we have been in this house for almost a year now, and we’ve done a lot in that time!

First up, I bought a hook to hold my bird feeder since the squirrels were feasting on my expensive bird food in the feeder’s former location.  I have a thistle feeder way up in one of the trees, so I’ll be adding that to the other side once Kai retrieves it.

image

It’s only been up for a few hours, but I’ve already seen goldfinches using it.  In addition, I saw a female blue grosbeak and a house wren land on it.  My adult male bluebird quickly dive-bombed the wren.  Good for him.  🙂

My pansies and violas filled out quite nicely in the beds around the house.  Here’s a picture of the front of the house, complete with cluttered porch:

image

And here’s one of my lovely violas:

image

The livestock is looking healthy as well.  My pot bellied pig is quite happy:

image

Darby Doodle

As is our resident king of Persia:

image

Xerxes-Jerksees

My security team is well rested and prepared to lick any intruders to death:

image

Although they’ll probably be spending the better part of the week digging holes in the yard instead of patrolling.  Kai filled in all of their existing holes, and we can’t have that!

I’m pretty pleased with what we’ve accomplished outside.  Now I’d like to get to work on the inside!  There’s still lots of pictures that need to be hung, and we could stand to do a little rearranging/decluttering.  I’m going to take it one day at a time.  🙂

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

Leave a Reply

