Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Garden Visitor

Leave a comment

While perusing my lovely violas this afternoon, I happened upon this:

image

Variegated Fritillary

Yes, that would be a caterpillar EATING one of my violas.  Now I know who’s been making breakfast, lunch, and dinner out of my flowers.  I googled this little guy and discovered that it’s a Variegated Fritillary.  The butterfly it will eventually become is ugly in my opinion, but I let it live because I’m nice like that.  🙂

In non-bug news, I have lots of strawberries growing on the strawberry plants in my strawberry planter.  I need to get a net real soon, it appears, because I have a terrible blackbird/squirrel problem in my yard.

image

Strawberries

If I’m lucky, I’ll get to try an actual homegrown strawberry this year!

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

Leave a Reply

