Moby Knit

It's a handmade adventure!

Mom’s Mother’s Day Bath Puff – First Progress Report

Leave a comment

I finished Eva’s Gull Lace Jacket today!  🙂  While I wait for it to dry from blocking (so I can share it with you), I started a bath puff for my mom’s Mother’s Day basket.  I’m going to make two baskets (and bath puffs), one for my mom and one for my mother-in-law.

I’m using this pattern, some Hobby Lobby cotton yarn, and a 5.50mm crochet hook.  I’m working on the second round, and so far it’s been very easy.

image

I hope the yarn holds up well.  None of the Sugar n’ Cream skeins had enough yardage for the project, and I really didn’t want to deal with more ends.  Now that I’ve said that, I’ll probably find a knot in my Hobby Lobby skein.  :/

Hopefully I’ll have a little more progress to share with you tomorrow.  🙂

Author: Moby Knit

Yarnie

Leave a Reply

